My Goals for this Summer

Copy of Struggles older sibling.png

Just warning you: my list of goals for this summer is… pretty long. And I doubt I’ll finish half of them. But that’s okay! I’ve never actually done summer goals before *fp* but I wanted to try them out this year.

  • Complete “A Trip to Spain” summer reader for Spanish – My Spanish teacher gave us this… workbook? reader? for the summer and I want to do it. It’s got little stories in Spanish that you have to translate and then questions 🙂
  • Deep clean/reorganize room – I already posted about this (shared room inspiration board) but I actually need to do it now.
  • Make a study/school plan for 2019-2020 school year – Let’s face it – I never actually use these. But I want to make one just the same… enough said.
  • Practice piano daily – I want to improve my skills (and maybe start violin?) this summer!
  • Workout 3 times a week – My original goal was daily… but that’s SO hard for me, so I decided to make it easier.
  • Make ten blog posts every month – Eeep this is going to be hard but it’s summer so I have time right? (shakes head)
  • Prepare six blog posts for backup – I like to have several posts already written ready to post if necessary, plus if I go on vacation or something it’s a lot easier.
  • Find babysitting opportunities/babysit twice – Right now I only babysit for my family, but I want to start doing it for other people (probably from our church/family members)
  • Earn $50 – It might not be much, but I don’t want to push myself too hard.
  • Read at least 10 books from summer reading list – I might end up sharing this with you guys (it’s kinda boring though) but I made a summer reading list and I want to read at LEAST 10 books from it (I’ll read more than 10 books this summer for sure, but this is from the list)
  • Do a 30-day photography challenge – I’ve gotten really bad at taking pictures daily, and I want to do a challenge where I do a prompt daily for a picture 🙂
  • Drink more water (big full bottle daily) – I am SO bad at drinking water, and I need to change that this summer!
  • Make bread twice – Making bread is something I want to do a lot more than I do now (it’s SO fun, but it takes a lot of time). I want to make it at least twice this summer.
  • Reorganize desk – pretty obvious!
  • Journal three times a week – I’m bad at journaling daily, so I want to do it three times a week instead.
  • Eat healthier – SO bad at this!! I want to change that (probably going to fail but whatever)
  • Memorize 10 bible verses – It might not seem like much, but I definitely want to do this 🙂
  • Make a long list of post ideas – Just so I can have ideas for posts!
  • Keep room *really* clean – This is hard (especially when you’re sharing!) but I want to get really good at this this summer.

Those are my summer goals! What are yours?

null

5 thoughts on “My Goals for this Summer

Leave a comment